top of page

Texturing Assets

This week I decided to finally move onto texturing some of the assets as well update and make smaller assets to populate the scene, this was a back and forth process that took a while.

The rest of the week we decided to get together and note down what needed to be changed with assets, so bug fixing etc.

When creating the smaller assets I decided to go back to the mood boards we originally did, I soon remembered that we wanted it to be like a fisherman's bay but we had nothing to showcase that. So I decided to quickly look into assets like nautical décor that reads well yet still have that far-eastern feel to them.

From here I also re-worked some assets such as the signs to make them more interesting and showcase the style. Some assets that I was told to re-work I had to completely redo or re-shape.

Nonetheless this was to make the assets fit and sit in the scene well.

I also started to play around with some of the tileable textures to see how they will play out.


My name is Hazrat Bilal and I’m a student at De Montfort University studying game art design.

 

This site will showcase some of my work both on the course and outside of the course, exploring all aspects of games art as well as design. I hope you enjoy :)

follow me
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
 RECENT POSTS: 
bottom of page